Thursday, 24 November 2011

Application Form into Unilorin 2011/2012 Remedial Prgramme out

Applications are hereby invited from suitably qualified candidates for admission into the Preliminary Studies programme in Agriculture, Arts, Arts Education, Communication and Information Sciences, Engineering and Technology, Science and Science Education for the 2011/2012 academic session.

(a) Venue of Programme
The venue of the programme shall be at the School of Preliminary Studies, Fufu, Ilorin South Local Government Headquarters, Kwara State.

Admission Requirements

(b) Qualifications

1. Arts, Arts Education
(i) Applicants must pass five subjects at Credit level at not more than two sittings in the SSCE/GCE organized by WAEC/NECO, NABTEB and should include the major subject of study.
(ii) Two of the five subjects must be from Arts while the others may be from the Social Sciences.

Note: There is no Remedial programme in B.A.(Hons) English.

2. Agriculture, Engineering and Technology, Science and Science Education.
Applicants must pass the following subjects at credit level: English Language, Chemistry, Biology,Mathematics and Physics at not more than two sittings in the SSCE/GCE, organized by WAEC/NECO, and NABTEB.

(c) Specific Requirements
(i) Faculty of Agriculture will accept Credit grade in Agricultural Science in lieu of credit grade in Biology.

(d) Duration of Programme
The programme is for a duration of two semesters (one academic session)

(e) Eligibility
The Remedial programme is primarily open to applicants from the catchment areas of the University of Ilorin: Benue, Kebbi, Kogi, Kwara, Nassarawa, Niger, Plateau, Sokoto and Zamfara states.

(f) General Conditions
(i) Applicants from educationally disadvantaged local government areas of Kwara State e.g. Edu, Baruten, Moro and Kaiama may be considered for admission with three credits provided an F9 grade is not obtained in any of the five subjects. Such candidates must however redeem their "O" level deficiencies latest by the end of their 100 level programme.
(ii) Candidates who want to study Engineering must obtain credit grades in Chemistry, Mathematics and Physics.
(iii) Applicants must write the 2011/2012 JAMB/UTME with relevant subject combination to any programme in either Arts or Sciences and must obtain the minimum pass mark approved by the Federal Government.
(iv) Applicants are to note that the programme is non-residential.

(g) Method of Application
Candidates should pay the sum of N5000.00 (five thousand naira) at any of the banks registered with e-tranzact and obtain a pin vending (receipt number and confirmation order number) which will be used for on-line completion of application. Each candidate is expected to download the form to confirm his/her Local Government and it must be endorsed by the Chairman/Secretary of the Local Government. A candidate who is offered admission will be expected to bring the form and SSCE/GCE certificates/result slips during registration. Closing date for submission of form is Friday, 18th November, 2011.

Banks registered with e-tranzact are: Access Bank Plc, Keystone Bank Ltd (formerly Bank PHB), Mainstreet Bank Ltd (formerly Afribank Plc),Ecobank Plc, Fidelity Bank Plc, First Bank Plc, First City Monument Bank Plc, FinBank Plc,Guaranty Trust Bank Plc, Intercontinental Bank Plc, Oceanic Bank Plc, Skye Bank Plc, Spring Bank Plc, Stanbic IBTC Bank Plc, Sterling Bank Plc, Union Bank Plc, United Bank for Africa Plc, Wema Bank Plc and Zenith Bank Plc.

Olufolake.O.OYEYEMI (Mrs)


No comments:

Post a Comment